This annex is for information. It outlines political groups' notional entitlements to membership of committees under the revised political proportionality rules. It also shows the actual appointments made to these committees previously by the Council at Annual Council (18 May) and at Full Council (12 July 2021).

In grey are those committees referenced in the report where revised decisions are now required as to the membership of those bodies.

Explanatory note: For information, any 'spare' seat after the achievement of political balance or declined by a Group is for the Council to determine. This explains any variance shown below. For example, a spare seat existed in May 2021 on the Audit & Governance Committee after entitlements had been taken; and, with the consent of Council, the Liberal Democrat/Green Alliance Group took this additional place, yielding instead its right to a seat on the Planning & Regulation Committee. Similarly, at that time, the Liberal Democrat/Green Alliance Group did not elect to take its full entitlement to seats on the Horton Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Horton HOSC), with the Conservative-Independent Alliance Group taking that additional seat: the entitlements on the Horton HOSC is now being revisited under the present review of balance.

Main Committees with entitlements	Lib Dem/Green Alliance	Conservative Independent Alliance	Labour and Co- operative Party
Audit & Governance Committee(9 person committee)	3	3	2
	Roz Smith	Jane Murphy	Brad Baines
	Dan Levy	Donna Ford	Michael O'Connor
	Judy Roberts	Nick Leverton	
	lan Middleton		
Pension Fund Committee (5)	2	2	1
	Bob Johnston	Nick Field Johnson	Imade Edosomwan
	Richard Webber	Kevin Bulmer	
Planning & Regulation	5	4	3

Main Committees with entitlements	Lib Dem/Green Alliance	Conservative Independent Alliance	Labour and Co- operative Party	
Committee (12)				
	Richard Webber	Les Sibley	Geoff Saul	
	Judy Roberts	Felix Bloomfield	Mohamed Fadlalla	
	David Rouane	lan Snowdon	Imade Edosomwan	
	Robin Bennett	Yvonne Constance		
	Plus Cllr Gawrysiak - Independent			
Remuneration Committee (6)	2	2	2	
	Liz Leffman	Eddie Reeves	Liz Brighouse	
	Alison Rooke	Jane Murphy	Labour & Co- operative Party Group now entitled to this seat	
	Plus Cllr Gawrysiak - Independent			
HOSC (7)	3	2	2	
	Jane Hanna	Arash Fatemian	Imade Edosomwan	
	Freddie Van Miero	Nigel Champken Woods	Charlie Hicks	
	Nathan Ley			
Horton HOSC (8)	3	3	2	
	Freddie Van Mierlo	Arash Fatemian	Geoff Saul	
	Jane Hanna	Nigel Champken Woods	Hannah Banfield	
	Liberal Democrat/Green Alliance Group now entitled to this seat	Kieron Mallon		
		Eddie Reeves		
		Conservative- Independent Alliance Group to cede one seat		

Main Committees with entitlements	Lib Dem/Green Alliance	Conservative Independent Alliance	Labour and Co- operative Party
Joint Shared Services & Personnel Committee (5)	2	2	1
	Liz Leffman	Donna Ford	Liz Brighouse
	Andrew Gant	Eddie Reeves	
Overview & Scrutiny Cttees	Liberal Democrat/Green Alliance Group	Conservative- Independent Alliance Group	Labour and Co- operative Party Group
People (9)	3	4 (The Group's additional place used on this Committee)	2
	Andy Graham	lan Corkin	lmadeUzoma Edosomwan
	Kate Gregory	Michael Waine	Hannah Banfield
	Bethia Thomas	Nigel Simpson	
		Juliette Ash	
Place (9)	3 (The Group's additional place used on this Committee)	3	2
	Judy Roberts	lan Snowdon	Charlie Hicks
	Richard Webber	Jane Murphy	Brad Baines
	Sally Povolotsky	Kieron Mallon	
	Dan Levy		
Performance & Corporate Services (9)	3	3	2

Main Committees with entitlements	Lib Dem/Green Alliance	Conservative Independent Alliance	Labour and Co- operative Party
			(The Group's additional place used on this Committee)
	lan Middleton	Eddie Reeves	Michael O'Connor
	Andrew Gant	lan Corkin	Brad Baines
	David Rouane	Donna Ford	Damian Haywood
Overall current number of seats	29	29	19
Overall entitlement	30	28	20
Implication re current number of seats	1 fewer	1 more	1 fewer